For Honor is set to release its sixth season on Xbox One, PC and PS4 later today - May 17th - some three months after players had their last big update with 'Age of Wolves' that arrived on February 15th.

Season 6, known as 'Hero's March' will be updated later today, introducing a new map, new event and plenty more.

The development team at Ubisoft Montreal has said they are expecting to go offline at 12PM EDT (5PM BST for UK players) for Maintenance as the game is rolled out across all platforms. 

This process should take no more than "one hour for PC and Xbox" and "an hour and thirty minutes for PS4."

If everything goes off without a hitch, Xbox and PC should be available again starting at 1PM EDT (6PM BST for UK players). Whilst PS4 users should be able to play again at around 1:30 PM EDT (6.30PM BST)

Patch Notes for the '1.23 Title Update' have already been revealed as well. We won't list them here though, because they're far too extensive. Instead, follow the link to give them a read.

In the lead up to the release of the new season, Ubisoft Montreal has steadily given fans more and more info in the past few days.

In particular, the devs have focussed on some of the upcoming changes to the Orochi and Peacekeeper in Season 6.

You'll find more info on those particular updates on the official website.

Here's a bit more from the dev team speaking about the upcoming Hero's March update:

Hero’s March adds the new Beachhead map for free, letting players battle for its fortress in all multiplayer modes except Tribute. Additionally, the Orochi and Peacekeeper will receive major gameplay reworks ... Hero’s March also includes the Visual Collection, a new feature that lets players track their cosmetic visuals in a menu separate from their inventory, and then apply them to any gear they have, meaning you won’t need to hang on to excess gear just to hang on to its look. Finally, the launch will also kick off with a new seasonal event, which will be detailed closer to release.

Stay tuned for more information later today and possibly a new Warrior's Den livestream from the games dev team.

Ubisoft Montreal

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/tech/gaming/703365/For-Honor-Season-6-Release-Update-When-does-it-start-Patch-notes-and-Gameplay-changes

Leave a your comments